We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Love Right

by Noah Baerman and Friends

  • Poster/Print

    Exquisite limited-edition accordion-fold booklet/poster (48" x 9", double-sided) with notes, credits, and epic musician collage
    ships out within 3 days

      $20 USD or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    You will also get a pdf version of the album booklet, featuring notes and an epic collage of the musicians.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


Good Friends 02:50
Cliff Palace 21:23
Sanctuary 04:17
Lilacs 03:37
Mercy 03:31
Blueprint 04:10
Cheese Time 03:14
Love Right 06:45


This album is a tribute to Claire Randall, and all proceeds will go to the Claire's Continuum initiative.


All music and lyrics by Noah Baerman, published by Chedda Chowda Music, ASCAP, except where noted.

( c ) and ( p ) 2020 RMI Records, a division of Resonant Motion, Inc.

Produced by Noah Baerman




released October 9, 2020

Lead Vocals: Mariana Quinn-Makwaia (1), Mel Hsu (3), Gina Ulysse (4), Garth Taylor (5), Latanya Farrell (6), Erica T. Bryan (8), Rebecca Koval (9), Daphne Gampel (10), Dave Kopperman (11), Sarah Armstrong (11), Taylor Simone (11), Rani Arbo (13), NB (14), Persephone Hall (16), and Jess Best (17)

Backing Vocals: NB (1, 17), Jess Best (1, 3, 14), Mel Hsu (1, 14, 17), Mariana Quinn-Makwaia (3, 14, 17), Claire Randall (4), Julie Selberg (9), Rachel Green (9), and the “Voice of the People Choir” (17) (Marcella Trowbridge, Annie Profatilova, Mo Sila, Georgie Ten Eyck, Carol Jones, Kalya Yannatos, Christine Caruso, Yesenia Kopperman, Beth Mueller, Michelle Paul, Leah Lucid, Colin McEnroe)

Acoustic Piano: NB (7, 8, 10, 16), Jen Allen (12), and Gabe Gordon (14)

Electric Piano: NB (3, 11, 15), Jen Allen (solo-8), Pete LaMalfa (9), and Tiana Alicea (17)

Organ: NB (2, 8, 6, 12), Kwaku Darko (5) and Atticus Kelly (14)

Synth: NB (6), Ariana Alicea (8)

Electric Guitar: Amanda Monaco (2, 15), Sam Dickey (4), Sean Clapis (8), NB (slide-9), Andy Werle (11), Matt Bernstein (14), Norman Johnson (solo, 14), and Matt Forker (17)

Acoustic Guitar: NB (5, slide-17), Freddie Bryant (6), George Raccio (9), Nick Tardif (11), and Dani Zannutini-Frank (13)

Mandolin: Karen Hogg (9)

Electric Bass: NB (4), Declan O’Connell (6), Connor Schultze (8), Johnnie Gilmore (10), Dave Kopperman (11), and Zoe Zeeman (14)

Acoustic Bass: Mike Pope (5), Henry Lugo (7), Ike Sturm (15) Bob Hart

Drums: Curtis Nowosad (2), Jocelyn Pleasant (4), Rogerio Boccato (6), Tyshawn Sorey (7), Donnie Spackman (8), Bill Carbone (9), Isaac Monts (11), Johnathan Blake (12), Best Mann (aka Nate Mondschein) (14), and Jake Goldbas (15),

Percussion: Scott Kessel (3), Becket Cerny (3), Jocelyn Pleasant (4), Anne Boccato (6), Sunny Jain (dhol-17), Marcos Torres III (misc-17), David Nelson (mridangam-17), and Marvin McNeill (tambourine-17)

Marimba: Jay Hoggard (4) and Zaneta Sykes (17)

Vibraphone: Chris Dingman (15)

Tuned Glass: Jonny Rodgers (17)

Violin: Rani Arbo (9), Artemis Simerson (10), and Mark Rike (10)

Viola: Nadya Potemkina (10)

Cello: Mel Hsu (10, 17)

Harmonica: Sam Friedman (5)

Tenor saxophone: Jimmy Greene (2), Matt McLean (4), Wayne Escoffery (6), and Collin Tilton (8)

Alto saxophone: Spencer Hattendorf (4), Caroline Davis (6), Kris Allen (7), and Joshua Kwassman (8)

Soprano saxophone: Jasmine Lovell-Smith (11)

Recorders and Bird Machine: Michael Pestel (4)

Flutes: Michael Pestel (4) and Sarah-Jane Ripa (13)

Clarinet: Alex Kollias (13)

Oboe: Ellen Hindson (13)

Bassoon: Shona Kerr (13)

Trumpet: Brian Chin (6) and Nadje Noordhuis (7)

Euphonium: Kate Ten Eyck (4, 7, 17)

Trombone: Josh Roseman (8)

Tuba: Allison Lazur (13)

Recorded by
Greg DiCrosta at Firehouse 12 Studio, New Haven, CT
Bennett Paster at Benny’s Wash ‘n Dry, Brooklyn, CT
Matt McLean at Choate Rosemary Hall, Wallingford, CT
Collin Tilton at Bar None Studio, Northford, CT
Jared Paul at Jared Paul Productions, New York, NY
Jess Best and Connor Schultze at Trial and Error Studio, Los Angeles, CA
Michael Arafeh at the Coffeehouse Recording Studio, Middletown, CT
Matt Forker at Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT
Spencer Hattendorf at Studio 13VE, New York, NY
Jason Ott, on location in New Britain, CT
Pace and Enzo Ferro at Pharoah Studio, Plainville, CT
Donnie Spackman at Great Time Studio, Chester Springs, PA
Jeff Moro, on location in Brookfield, CT
Andrew Oedel at Ghost Hit Recording, Holyoke, MA
Peter Millrose at Millrose Music, New York, NY
Chris Butcher at Chris Butcher Music, New Orleans, LA
Mike Pope at Vatican City Sound, Marriottsville, MD
Aaron Silberstein at 261 Douglass, New York, NY
Matt Zeiner at Boatyard Studios
and on location in Wellington, New Zealand, Madrid, Spain, Los Angeles, CA, Seattle, WA, Cheshire, OR, State College, PA, Newark, DE, Jersey City, NJ, New York, Brooklyn, Bronx, and Tappan, NY, Providence, RI, Martha’s Vineyard, MA, and Bridgeport, Hamden, West Hartford, Newtown, and Middletown, CT

Mixed by Joshua Kwassman at Squareast Studio, Brooklyn NY
Mastered by Mike Pope at Vatican City Sound, Marriottsville, MD

This material was developed with the support of the CT Department of Economic and Community Development through a 2018 Artist Fellowship award

“Cliff Palace” was made possible through the 2018-19 Artist Award from the Guilford Performing Arts Festival

Design by Dave Kopperman and Kate Ten Eyck


all rights reserved



Noah Baerman Middletown, Connecticut

contact / help

Contact Noah Baerman

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Love Right, you may also like: